In My Shoes; By: Tabitha Hart

I’d like to see you walk in my shoes and have you feel the pain, hurt and disappointment I feel. The happiness I had is gone. I’ve tried so hard to find it but I can’t. I really don’t want to live like this anymore. I’m tired of fighting to be happy when all the fighting does is bring more pain. I feel like I’m hurting everyone with this fake happiness. I want to be happy but I can’t find it in me to truly be happy. I’ve tried with all I have. I feel like there’s no point in living anymore but I’m too much of a coward to end my life. I know that makes my loved ones happy but it doesn’t make me happy. I’ve had more horrible and sad times in my life than I have had good and happy times. I hate to tell all the people that love me this but even if I’m surrounded by them no matter what, I feel lonely. So I hid myself in my room so they don’t have to see the pain in my eyes. If I could show them how I felt, I think they would cry out in pain. If I only knew how to tell them and not hurt them at the same time. But lucky for them, I don’t know how and they don’t have to walk my shoes.

Posted on April 13, 2012, in Stories, Tabitha Hart. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hmm…intriguing excerpt. Is this part of a story/novel/novella?

Leave a Reply

